The Patriots face the 49ers on Sunday and their former QB Jimmy Garoppolo.  Once being groomed by Coach Belichick as a replacement for Tom Brady, Jimmy was traded in the middle of the 2017 season for a second-round draft pick.  Many speculated that owner Robert Kraft forced Bill’s hand to trade Garoppolo out of loyalty to Tom Brady.

Of course, Bill wheeled and dealt the pick to the Lions for a later second-round pick and a fourth-rounder. After even more trades involving the picks the Pats ultimately ended up with a multitude of players including backup quarterback Jarrett Stidham.

The Patriots are coming off a disappointing loss to the Broncos after a late in the game drive came up short.  The Pats did have an excuse for not playing their best having only one practice over a two-week span and their best players on each side of the ball, Cam Newton and Stephon Gilmore, just off the Covid-19 list and surely feeling the affects of the virus.

You can listen to all the action of the Pats vs. 49ers on 1230 WNAW in North Adams and WBEC-AM 1420 in Pittsfield beginning at 3:30pm Sunday with the pre-game show.  Kickoff is at 4:25pm.

Week 7: vs. San Francisco, Sunday, Oct. 25, 4:25 p.m.

Week 8: @ Buffalo, Sunday, Nov. 1, 1 p.m.

Week 9: @ New York Jets, Monday, Nov. 9, 8:15 p.m.

Week 10: vs. Baltimore, Sunday, Nov. 15, 8:20 p.m.

Week 11: @ Houston, Sunday, Nov. 22, 1 p.m.

Week 12: vs. Arizona, Sunday, Nov. 29, 1 p.m.

Week 13: @ Los Angeles Chargers, Sunday, Dec. 6, 4:25 p.m.

Week 14: @ Los Angeles Rams, Thursday, Dec. 10, 8:20 p.m.

Week 15: @ Miami, Sunday, Dec. 20, 1 p.m.

Week 16: vs. Buffalo, Monday, Dec. 28, 8:15 p.m.

Week 17: vs. New York Jets, Sunday, Jan. 3, 1 p.m.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

ALSO: PEEK INSIDE JON BON JOVI'S NEW $43 MILLION PALM BEACH MANSION