Let's go Pats!  You can hear all the action right here on AM 1230 WNAW beginning at 7:30.  Because of NFL restrictions we cannot air the game on the WNAW APP or online stream.

Cam Newton and the Patriots have their job cut out for them in the second game of the season on Sunday.  The Pats head to Seattle to take of the Seahawks.  Cam Newton had an impressive first game leading New England to a 21 to 10 win over the Miami Dolphins.

The Seahawks beat the Falcons 38 to 25 in their first game of the season.  Although there will not be any fans in the stands, Seattle is one of the best teams in the league.  According to an article posted at masslive.com, on this week’s conference call press conference, Bill Belichick raved about the Seahawks and especially their quarterback Russell Wilson. "You can put him up against anybody since he’s been in the league — literally anybody — in any category really. His winning percentage is impressive. He’s there for every game. Never missed a game. He’s got a great ability to do the right thing at the right time. He has tremendous vision and sees the field extremely well. I don’t think there’s a better deep ball passer in the league in terms of decision making and accuracy. He attacks literally every inch of the field you have to defend with him. Deep balls. Sidelines. The scrambles. His ability to get the ball to his playmakers in space.”

During the Seahawks game against the Falcons Russell threw 34 passes and completed 31 of them for a total of 322 yards and four touchdowns.  The Patriots have a good defense but will be missing some key players this year do to some hold-outs because of Covid-19.

You can catch all the action Sunday starting with the pregame show at 7:30 on 1230 WNAW in North Adams and on 1420 WBEC-AM in the Pittsfield.  Kickoff for the Sunday Night Game of the week is 8:20 pm.

Week 2: @ Seattle, Sunday, Sept. 20, 8:20 p.m.

Week 3: vs. Las Vegas, Sunday, Sept. 27, 1 p.m.

Week 4: @ Kansas City, Sunday, Oct. 4, 4;25 p.m.

Week 5: vs. Denver, Sunday, Oct. 11, 1 p.m.

Week 6: Bye

Week 7: vs. San Francisco, Sunday, Oct. 25, 4:25 p.m.

Week 8: @ Buffalo, Sunday, Nov. 1, 1 p.m.

Week 9: @ New York Jets, Monday, Nov. 9, 8:15 p.m.

Week 10: vs. Baltimore, Sunday, Nov. 15, 8:20 p.m.

Week 11: @ Houston, Sunday, Nov. 22, 1 p.m.

Week 12: vs. Arizona, Sunday, Nov. 29, 1 p.m.

Week 13: @ Los Angeles Chargers, Sunday, Dec. 6, 4:25 p.m.

Week 14: @ Los Angeles Rams, Thursday, Dec. 10, 8:20 p.m.

Week 15: @ Miami, Sunday, Dec. 20, 1 p.m.

Week 16: vs. Buffalo, Monday, Dec. 28, 8:15 p.m.

Week 17: vs. New York Jets, Sunday, Jan. 3, 1 p.m.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app