The Clarksburg Town election is being held today.

The Berkshire Eagle reports that no one has returned papers for a three-year seat on the Select Board held by Jeffrey Levanos.

Levanos announced in 2017 he would not seek re-election this year.

The election will be held from noon to 7 p.m. at the Clarksburg Senior Center at 712 West Cross Road today.

Karin Robert is running uncontested for a second vacant seat on the Select Board.

Robert is running to for the final year of a three-year seat on the board, last held by Carlyle Chesbro Jr. , who resigned due to other responsibilities.

The single contested race in the annual town election is between Cynthia Brule and Martha Beattie for a single spot on the School Committee.

The annual town meeting is being held tomorrow beginning at 6:30pm at the elementary school.

More From WNAW AM