To celebrate college football's 150-year anniversary this year, ESPN compiled a list of the sport's 150 greatest coaches. One of those men spent his career on the sidelines in the Berkshires.

On this list which includes coaches from major and minor football programs, you'll find names like Bryant, Rockne, Saban, Parseghian, Stagg, Holtz, Switzer, and Farley. Dick Farley, right there at No. 138 on the list.

From 1987-2003, Farley guided the men of Williams to 114 wins, 19 losses and 3 ties. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2006. As notes:

You want consistency? How about a 128-game streak without losing back-to-back games? What about sheer greatness? Can we interest you in six unbeaten seasons and four (NESCAC)conference titles?

Also on the list is Trinity head coach Jeff Devanney, named NESCAC Coach of the Year 4 times in 14 seasons. The Bantams have gone 96-19 in his tenure from 2006 to today, with 3 undefeated seasons and five conference titles.

That makes two coaches from a 10-team, small college conference making the roster of 150 Greatest, as decided by a "blue-ribbon panel of 150 media members, administrators and former players and coaches" according to ESPN.

For the record, Paul "Bear" Bryant tops the list, followed by Nick Saban, Knute Rockne, and Tom Osborne.

More From WNAW AM